Elect DC 37 Endorsed Candidates on Primary Day June 23


New York’s Primary Day is June 23 and we need your help to elect progressive, labor-friendly candidates. This election is proving to be extremely important as our federal and state governments grapple with growing budget deficits. There is power in our collective voice and this primary day we need to send a strong message: protect our public and private sector workers and invest in our communities! Can we count on you to spend a few hours each week helping us elect strong candidates?

“At a time when New Yorkers have been hardest hit by COVID-19 and our members are essential workers at the forefront of this pandemic, we need to elect strong, labor advocates who can be counted on to stand up for working people,” said DC 37 Executive Director Henry Garrido.

Following a rigorous interview process, the DC 37 Screening Committee has endorsed candidates for state Senate and Assembly, and U.S. Congress in the June 23 Primary.

PAC Chair Donald Nesbit said, “We’ve narrowed the field choosing the candidates who unwaveringly support us on the issues most important to our members.”

“More than ever, we need to elect candidates with the energy and commitment to workers and the labor movement,” Garrido said. “DC 37 is proud to endorse these candidates, who will work tirelessly to support essential workers, first responders and working families.”

DC 37 urges you to vote early using your absentee ballot or you can vote on Primary Day June 23 and support these candidates:

District Congress Member

5 Gregory Meeks
6 Grace Meng
7 Nydia Velazquez
8 Hakeem Jeffries
9 Yvette Clarke
10 Jerrold Nadler
11 Max Rose
12 Carolyn Maloney
13 Adriano Espaillat
14 Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
15 Michael Blake
16 Eliot Engel

District Senator
3 Monica Martinez
5 James Gaughran
6 Kevin Thomas
7 Anna Kaplan
8 John Brooks
9 Todd Kaminsky
10 James Sanders
11 John Liu
12 Mike Gianaris
13 Jessica Ramos
14 LeRoy Comrie
15 Joseph Addabbo, Jr.
16 Toby Ann Stavisky
18 Julia Salazar
19 Roxanne Persaud
20 Zelnor Myrie
21 Kevin Parker
22 Andrew Gounardes
23 Diane J. Savino
24 Andrew Lanza
25 Tremaine Wright
26 Brian Kavanagh
27 Brad Hoylman
28 Liz Krueger
29 Jose Serrano
30 Brian Benjamin
31 Robert Jackson
33 Gustavo Rivera
32 Luis Sepulveda
34 Alessandra Biaggi
35 Andrea Stewart-Cousins
36 Jamaal Bailey

District Assembly Member

23 Stacey Pfeffer Amato
24 David Weprin
25 Nily Rozic
26 Edward Braunstein
27 Daniel Rosenthal
28 Andrew Hevesi
29 Alicia Hyndman
30 Brian Barnwell
32 Vivian Cook
33 Clyde Vanel
34 Michael DenDekker
35 Jeffrion Aubry
36 Aravella Simotas
37 Catherine Nolan
38 Michael Miller
39 Catalina Cruz
40 Ron Kim
41 Helene Weinstein
42 Rodneyse Bichotte
43 Diana Richardson
44 Robert Carroll
45 Steven Cymbowitz
46 Mathylde Frontas
47 William Colton
48 Simcha Eichenstein
49 Peter Abbate, Jr.
50 Joseph Lentol
51 Felix Ortiz
52 Jo Anne Simon
53 Maritza Davila
54 Eric Dilan
55 Latrice Walker
57 Walter Mosley
58 Nick Perry
59 Jamie Williams
60 Charles Barron
61 Charles Fall
63 Michael Cusick
64 Brandon Patterson
65 Yuh-Line Niou
66 Deborah Glick
67 Linda Rosenthal
68 Robert Rodriguez
69 Daniel O’Donnell
70 Inez Dickens
71 Al Taylor
72 Carmen De La Rosa
73 Dan Quart
74 Harvey Epstein
75 Richard Gottfried
77 Latoya Joyner
78 Jose Rivera
79 Chantel Jackson
80 Nathalia Fernandez
81 Jeffrey Dinowitz
82 Michael Benedetto
83 Carl Heastie
86 Victor Pichardo
87 Karines Reyes

Queens Borough President  Donovan Richards

While poll sites will be open on Primary Day, we encourage you to vote by absentee ballot. If you have not received your application, you can complete your ballot application at https://www.nycabsentee.com/. Voting by mail is a safe and easy way to participate in June’s Primary.

Leave a Reply